2002-01-14 � It was the pretzels

It seems yesterday the President was watching football and got the vapors and passed out with pretzel in his mouth. This resulted in a bruise to his face and a scrape on his ear.

This is a link to a story that will tell you all about it. It even has a photo.

Now, I'm not a forensic expert by any means. But I did spend a summer working for the Rutgers Domestic Violence Project and I learned a thing or two about spousal abuse. That, my friend, was no pretzel related slip and fall. That was Laura dealing out a little first family fisticuffs.

Oh, I know all about the official White House position. That it was an freak thing and had to do with pretzels (???), but come on. The American public can handle it. I think it's time to 'fess up, Mr. President. Don't let the cycle of violence continue. Get help. Come clean with us. You owe it to the voters.

Posted at 6:28 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action