2003-02-23 � I'm on a High

Oh, Diaryland. The Princess dumped on me at work this week when they forgot to dig out her town delaying her return to work significantly, so I�ve not been able to adequately attend to you. Rest assured, I�m healthy, if tired, and have not fallen into the void. Thank you for all your heartfelt inquiries into my whereabouts over the past week.

As you know, my favorite artist of all time is Duncan �grab-ass� Sheik. (There�s a story about that, but I�m under court order not to reveal it.) Anywho, I recently attended a Duncan Sheik concert in a crappy little Jersey shore town with Danny White (and his mom). Details on the concert to follow with pictures my friends.

Despite our history, I got another autograph from Dunclicious after the concert. I noticed a common thread in the many autographs he has signed to me, so I posted a query on his website. Go Look.

I would appreciate any assistance you may be able to offer Sheikenacious with regard to this significant problem. If you don�t feel like registering with his website, you can always leave your suggestions in my guestbook and I�ll pass them on to Grab-ass and his handlers.

I mean, it�s not like it�s that hard for Sheik-Sheik-Sheik-His-Booty to break out of the box on this one. Have you heard his lyrics? The guy can write circles around the likes of Danny White,
Danny�s mom,
or those twins with the overbites and their dad with the camcorder.

So what do you think about this issue? Do you even care? Me neither. Sign my guestbook anyway and show me the love. That�ll be more than the Top-Sheik ever did.

Also, as a bit of party planning advice, I leave you with this. Don�t screw up other people�s fun times by telling the artist on stage it�s your bachelorette party, because they feel obligated to acknowledge you and the rest of us have to sit through it.

Oh, Diaryland. I�m back!

Posted at 1:11 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action