2002-04-29 � This is ABSOLUTELY FOR REAL

Yes, this is my third entry before bed. What of it?

There's been a lot going on in my email. I'll get to all of it, I promise. For example, there's new
Chante. Rest assured, gentle reader, Sooner is following the story. As a tease, the new Chante is accompanied by a new image. Take a look

And I've recieved a Theresa tidbit that I'm happy to share. It's coming soon.

But first, let me address this remarkable offer I personally revieved. My comments follow.

FROM MR OGANEZI

3/5 RIDER HAGGARD

CLOSE, JO, BORG

SOUTH AFRICA.

Email;[email protected]

URGENT AND CONFIDENTIAL

(RE: TRANSFER OF ($ 152,000.000.00 USD

ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY TWO MILLION DOLLARS

Dear sir,

We want to transfer to overseas ($ 152,000.000.00 USD) One hundred and Fifty two million United States Dollars) from a Prime Bank in Africa, I want to ask you to quietly look for a reliable and honest person who will be capable and fit to provide either an existing bank account or to set up a new Bank a/c immediately to receive this money, even an empty a/c can serve to receive this money, as long as you will remain honest to me till the end for this important business trusting in you and believing in God that you will never let me down either now or in future.

I am MR,OGANEZI, the Auditor General of prime banks in Africa, during the course of our auditing I discovered a floating fund in an account opened in the bank in 1990 and since 1993 nobody has operated on this account again, after going through some old files in the records I discovered that the owner of the account died without a [heir] hence the money is floating and if I do not remit this money out urgently it will be forfeited for nothing. the owner of this account is Mr. Allan P. Seaman, a foreigner, and an industrialist, and he died, since 1993. and no other person knows about this account or any thing concerning it, the account has no other beneficiary and my investigation proved to me as well that Allan P. Seaman until his death was the manager Diamond Safari [pty]. SA.

We will start the first transfer with fifty two million [$52,000.000] upon successful transaction without any disappoint from your side, we shall re-apply for the payment of the remaining rest amount to your account,

The amount involved is (USD 152M) One hundred and Fifty two million United States Dollars, only I want to first transfer $52,000.000 [fifty two million United States Dollar from this money into a safe foreigners account abroad before the rest, but I don�t know any foreigner, I am only contacting you as a foreigner because this money can not be approved to a local person here, without valid international foreign passport, but can only be approved to any foreigner with valid international passport or drivers license and foreign a/c because the money is in us dollars and the former owner of the a/c Mr. Allan P. Seaman is a foreigner too, [and the money can only be approved into a foreign a/c

However, we will sign a binding agreement, to bind us together I got your contact address from the Girl who operates computer, I am revealing this to you with believe in God that you will never let me down in this business, you are the first and the only person that I am contacting for this business, so please reply urgently so that I will inform you the next step to take urgently. Send also your private telephone and fax number including the full details of the account to be used for the deposit.

I want us to meet face to face to build confidence and to sign a binding agreement that will bind us together before transferring the money to any account of your choice where the fund will be safe. Before we fly to your country for withdrawal, sharing and investments.

I need your full co-operation to make this work fine. because the management is ready to approve this payment to any foreigner who has correct information of this account, which I will give to you, upon your positive response and once I am convinced that you are capable and will meet up with instruction of a key bank official who is deeply involved with me in this business.

I need your strong assurance that you will never, never let me down.

With my influence and the position of the bank official we can transfer this money to any foreigner�s reliable account which you can provide with assurance that this money will be intact pending our physical arrival in your country for sharing. The bank official will destroy all documents of transaction immediately we receive this money leaving no trace to any place and to build confidence you can come immediately to discuss with me face to face after which I will make this remittance in your presence and three of us will fly to your country at least two days ahead of the money going into the account.

I will apply for annual leave to get visa immediately I hear from you that you are ready to act and receive this fund in your account. I will use my position and influence to obtain all legal approvals for onward transfer of this money to your account with appropriate clearance from the relevant ministries and foreign exchange departments.

At the conclusion of this business, you will be given 35% of the total amount, 60% will be for me, while 5% will be for expenses both parties might have incurred during the process of transferring. I will send you my all my phone and fax numbers as soon as you indicate interest in this businesses

I look forward to your earliest reply through my email address,[email protected]

yours truly,

Mr.OGANEZI ,

So, as you can see, I'm "quietly looking for a reliable and honest person" who is "capable and fit" to provide an account. I believe Mr. Oganezi makes it very clear that there is a very lucrative percentage in it for anyone who may be interested.

There will, of course, be a detailed screening process for all applicants. Mr. Oganezi is "trusting in [me] and believeing in God that [I] will never let [him] down either now or in the future" so clearly this is serious business. I am prepared to offer Mr. Oganezi my "strong assurance that [I] will never never let [him] down" so I must also have the assurance of all candidates for the Seaman wealth that they will never never let me down becaue I am believing in God that they will never let me down either in the future or either in the past but especially in the present, which is where the urgent business of Mr. Oganezi must take place.

Now, I'm not exactly sure what an Auditor General of Prime Banks in Africa does, but I am sure, that he must be very busy. And this is why I have done some research to verify the authenticity of this remarkable opportunity. Research Mr. Oganezi did not have time to undertake himself, or at least include in his concise and eloquent correspondence.

The first very crucial point is the following. Despite colonial origins, modern African states have absolutely no system of probate! This is absolutely true! So without your help the sum of "(USD 152M) One hundred and Fifty two million United States Dollars" will simply disappear into the ether. No one wants to see that kind of wealth fall into oblivion when it could line the pockets of Mr. Oganezi, who wants to meet me face to face to sign a binding agreement to bind us together, and one of you who I have been entrusted to find based on you being capable and fit and also having a foreign passport. Or in the alternative a drivers license.

As a side note, I will want the lucky recipient of the Seaman wealth to also meet face to face with Mr. Oganezi and sign a binding agreement to bind all of us together. I think it's a practical matter and I'm certain Mr. Oganezi will not object.

Also, it is absolutely true that United States Dollars can ONLY be transfered to a foreigner or a foreigner's account. This is because, quite logically, Mr. Allan P. Seaman was a foreigner so foreign dollars must remain in foreign hands and can never cross African borders. This is one of the many ways we keep the brown people from feeding themselves in a global economy based on the consumer model.

It is also absolutely true that Mr. Oganezi, as an influential, highly placed banker, would have no concievable way of meeting any foreigners. I checked it out. Most executives in international banks only interact with local banking interests. It makes the most business sense, so it's what they do. Especially on the wealthy, wealthy continent of Africa. Bankers in Africa would, certainly, only want to deal with the money of locals, so they just don't interact with foreigners too much.

Naturally, this would lead Mr. Oganezi to turn to "the girl who operates the computer" in an effort to find a suitable foreigner to shelter the "(USD 152M) One hundred and Fifty two million United States Dollars" from the forfeiture it's about to undergo.

It all makes perfect sense.

Plus, he's willing to have his assistant destroy all documents relating to the transfer, "leaving no trace to any place and to build confidence," so you know it's on the up and up.

I therefore encourage anyone who is interested in earning 35% of "(USD 152M) One hundred and Fifty two million United States Dollars" for simply providing an a/c number, "even an empty a/c can serve to receive this money," to leave me a message in my guestbook so we can begin this urgent, time sensitive business. The sooner we get the wheels rolling on this, the sooner Mr. Oganezi can fly to my country "for withdrawl, sharing and investments."

I know we're all looking forward to that.

Posted at 2:48 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action