2002-01-21 � couple of short ones

A couple of short Theresims from Peth

~~~~~~

At the circulation desk, I am sitting. Reading a pamphlet about walking for health. Theresa walks by, pauses, leans in to me, and advises me in a low voice, "You'll only spend all your money, with that stuff." I have no idea.

~~~~~~

Hey, hun, I have another Theresa for you. There is a manly, viril, moustachio'd masculine male person here, looking for family law stuff. After he walks away with a call no., Theresa says, "If she's looking for family law, she should use these books (Skoloff) over here, if that's what she wants." I think she was mixing the man up with the Asian Prince. I wish you were here.

~~~~~~

While I was there, of course, Theresa was lucid. I never have any fun.

Posted at 1:31 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action