2002-02-03 � a love story

Sorry Gentry. Just one more.

~~~~~~

Dear Justin,

If you ever fucking tell anyone I let you blow me last night, I�ll cut you. I�ll fucking cut you understand? I�m straight and that�s all there is to it. We�re not boyfriends and if I didn�t have to see you in Contemporary Feminist Theory every week, I�d never see you. I don�t want to see you hanging out around my car, around my girl, around my gym, around my dorm.

I�m serious. I�m not a faggot and I will cut you.

Kevin

~~~~~~

Dear Kevin,

I don�t understand. You want to keep us a secret? WHASSUP?

I have two tickets to see Cher this Thursday. I know you don�t have class on Thursday nights, so I was thinking we could get some Japanese noodles and I can �Japan� your noodle in the parking lot if you know what I mean. Then we can go see Cher and hold hands while we dance.

All my love,

Justin

~~~~~~

Dear Justin,

Get it through your head. I�m not your faggot boyfriend. I�m with Sharon. And besides, you were the worst blowjob I�ve ever had and I would sooner cut off my thick eight incher than ever have you anywhere near it again. Don�t you get it? You�re never gonna see it again.

And why don�t you scalp those tickets to raise the money to fix that tattoo on your hip. Those are female signs, dumbass.

I�m serious. I�m not kidding around. Stop writing me letters.

Kevin

~~~~~~

Dear Kevin,

Today I was out on the quad and I looked up into an oak and saw a robin tending her hatchlings. This one baby bird was screaming real loud and pretty soon daddy bird came to feed it and it still wouldn�t stop screaming so the daddy bird threw it out of the nest and pretended to have a broken wing until he caught the attention of a cat. The cat didn�t take long very discover the hatchling. It toyed with the baby bird in that feline way. You know how they sort of disable things and let go and then pounce on it again when it tries to get away? The cat totally did that for a long, long time and then I thought about how your parents put you in an orphanage.

You cried when you told me that. But you shouldn�t cry anymore, never ever again, because at least your dad didn�t lure a terrible killer to your crib to toy with you by removing your limbs until you bleed to death, no matter how much he may have wanted to.

Hope you�re having a good day. I miss you.

All my love,

Justin

~~~~~~

Dear Justin,

I�m sorry about that black eye, but I get a little out of control when people mention my dad. My anger therapist says I have anger issues. Remember our deal. I already lived up to my end when I let you watch me beat off. And if you screw me and call the cops anyway, I�ll cut you when I get out of the big house.

And don�t forget I�m not your boyfriend, and if you tell anyone I�ll cut your throat and spit on your face as you bleed to death, faggot.

Kevin

~~~~~~

Dear Kevin,

Last night was the best sex I have ever had. And OMG I wasn�t even getting off! Anyway, I would never press charges because we�re in love and I don�t believe that lovers should prosecute one another. Justin don�t play that!

Anyway, I was thinking that it was about time you got rid of Sharon. Yesterday I saw her at the mall and I tried to tell her about us, but she just didn�t understand. And I don�t think she�s right for you because she�s a girl, but also what a drama queen! She was all boo hoo he�s not a fag boo hoo and shit. I guess she�s gonna need to hear about it from the horse�s mouth. If you want me there when you tell her, I�d be happy to stand by you.

I had a dream about you last night. We were at our commitment ceremony! LOL! It was such a beautiful ceremony and Sharon was the flower girl. LOL!

All my love,

Justin

Posted at 7:58 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action