2002-04-29 � Root Beer Shooters and Spearmint Jelly Beans

Peth had a party. It was in honor of Addie. Addie is moving to Alaska in a week or two. It was her send off.

It was a marvelous time. I met so many strange new people. It was a wonder.

My favorite part of the party was watching Manchichi dance with the whisk. Also I got to meet Addie's other sister, who was a delight.

I'm afraid, however, that I got a little lit on root beer. I understand there is a photo of a dollar bill and one end of it is between my teeth and the other end is tucked securely between Bitchy's boobs.

Nudeplatypus was there and she had blue boots on. I was drawn to them.

Also, I met the fabulous Nekono and Mr Modular in the flesh for the very first time! I could not have hoped for anything more magical. That is until the whole evening decended into a hunt for spearmint jelly beans. That Modular. Everything is always about him.

Then we listened to Japan's top pop princess from 1958 on vinal. Peth said she wasn't Japaneesey enough for her.

Whatever.

Posted at 2:34 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action