2002-11-12 � The Gathering Storm

The wonderful and charming Wee has recently expressed interest in catching up on my diary as she joined us here so very recently. My archives, have grown quite daunting, it seems.

I have advised her, that there is a great deal of mindless drivel in the back issues of this diary. I have advised her that I would assist her in delving through the drech by compiling "The Essential Sooner," a compilation of sorts.

She, in return, has promised to illustrate such a collection, as that is her profession, and I cannot pass on such an auspicious opportunity.

I am therefore turning to you, dear reader, for help. Is there a shining jewel buried in the past anals of Soonerland? Is there a tidbit that makes you think, "that is so very Sooner!" when you read it? And most importantly, is there a bit of Sooner past that you would like to see illustated?

I have my own ideas, of course, but I turn to you for assistance in felshing out the very best of me. The very best that Sooner has to offer.

There are a few rules, of course.

1) Do not select Theresa. She is a given in this endeavor and choice Theresa morsels will be included. Think outside Theresa.

2) Mickey Mouse and the boa constrictor are similarly already included and should not be submitted as suggestions.

3)And as Jessica rightly points out, the Squirrels are already in as well.

And that's it. Please leave your suggestions in my guestbook.

Thank you in advance for your assistance with this matter.

Posted at 7:20 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action