2002-08-16 � My Friday Revealed

Oh, thank you so much for playing along. I've loved every single guestbook entry.

Here's the definitive translation.

- and
Tom and I


drove


to one of our favorite Italian restaurants last Friday night.


I had linguini with brocoli rabe.


At the restaurant, there was a very old accordian player. He sang such hits as She Bangs and Mambo No. 5 on his jaunty accordian.


Our waitress was very busy and she forgot to bring us the parmesan when she brough our entres.


Later than evening, we snuggled in front of the television and watched a disturbing documentary about The Zodiac Killer.


When I slept I had unpleasant dreams of killers and secret codes.

The End

Posted at 1:36 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action