2001-12-05 � I have a fever

Yesterday I had anthrax but I feel much better now. It's true. I am a survivor.

The kitties are home and altered and mad, but healthy.

And I saw that Harry Potter movie, and I just wonder why keep score in quittich at all? I mean, ten points for getting the lumpy ball through the hoop, and 150 points for catching the small ball with wings, but no matter what, if you catch the small ball with wings, you win. So if one team got the lumpy ball through the hoop seventeen times (for 170 points), and the other team got it through the hoop zero times (for 0 points) and then the team with zero points caught the small ball with wings (bringing their score to 150) they would win, even though they had 20 points less than the other team. And what's with that other ball, the one that the beaters chase anyway? They seem to just be in the way, the beaters. That beater ball can't even get you any points.

Redheads are sexy as hell.

It's too warm outside. It's supposed to be Christmas weather, but I'm wearing shortsleves and short pants.

That "it" invention, you know it was code named Ginger and everybody was talking about it for months before it was unveiled as a fancy-ass scooter. You know the one. I wish it had been something other than a fancy-ass scooter. Oh, it's a fine fancy-ass scooter, but I was really ready for something a bit more, well, anti-gravity, or time travel, or telepathy, or anything imagined by Arthur C. Clarke.

Posted at 11:40 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action