2001-10-22 � a plea

I need help. Everyone look to the left of this text and find the link that says, "GIMME NOTES!" I'll wait while you look for it. Have you found it? Good.

Ok, I would like to make that link red. But I don't want to make any of the other links on the page red. I want them to remain black. Tommy and I tried for two hours to make this happen. We can change the color of regular text quite easily. But when we try to change the color of just one link, it's like trying to fly a plane or decipher hieroglyphics. It's just not gonna happen unless someone tells us how.

We checked the websites that have html help. We tried to find another page which had multicolored links so we could look at the source code and figure it out, but we found none. We tried everything, literally everything, and were at it long enough to get snippy with each other, but just a little snippy, and snippy is as snippy does and all that. We are generally smart boys, but we have been stumped.

Why do I have to be so flipping creative? Can't anyone help me achieve my vision? Why is it always the best ideas are the most impossible ideas? I don't understand why you're all doing this to me? I just want a single red link that will be beautiful and red, stark and perfect, alone and to the left. They say the artistic soul is the tortured soul.

So please, if you're good at this kind of thing, and if you can find your way to helping me out of my deep pit of despair, sign my guestbook, or send me an email at [email protected].

Posted at 2:39 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action