2001-09-30 � sponsor me

Ok, so the Philadelphia AIDS walk is coming up. My law school always sponsors a team and we get T-shirts and it's all kinds of good fun. If you want to sponsor me, send me mail at [email protected].

Anyway, there's this girl and her name is Amy. She is always happy to tell you how many languages she speaks, how much social good she does, how beautiful she is, and how well she does in law school. Amy has a cat named Sneeze. Here is a picture of Sneeze that I found on her website.

Amy told me to be sure to check out "Sneeze's Unusual Pics" because they are "hilarious." I took this pic from "Sneeze's Unusal Pics." Behold the hilarity. You know what they say about todays technology and how difficult it is becoming to tell the difference between real and altered images.

Anyway, Amy is bringing her cat along on the AIDS walk. She did this last year too. She says that it was a real "morale booster" for the people on the walk because they "would all come up to the cat in the snuggly and be happy to see a cat enjoying snuggling on the walk with her mommy."

Amy says that Sneeze The Cat has managed to raise almost $400 in sponsors. I have raised $18.73. When I was talking to Amy a few minutes ago I told her I had raised $25.

See, with Amy everything about her is bigger, better, and newer. I imagine this comes from a good deal of insecurity. For example, she just told me that she knew someone who died of AIDS before it even had a name, when it was the "gay disease." Topped me I can tell you.

She has recently been sending email to children's burn wards asking them if she can bring her cat to cheer up the kids. It seems that the administrators of such wards can't believe she is serious. "Are you serious?" the emailed responses say.

Now it seems that Amy's cats are better at raising money than me.

Posted at 3:40 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action