2001-08-13 � trendy

this entry will contain no capital letters becaue i'm trendy. that's right, baby, trendy! i still punctuate my sentences correctly and i can't bring myself to misspell stuff on purpose like 'boi' or 'gurl' so i'm my own kind of trendy, but my trendyness is self evident from the complete lack of capital letters.

see by keeping it all in lowercase you don't notice that this entry doesn't say anything. instead you are forced to hold your head pushing your cheeks forward a bit as you try to get over the slightly disconcerting feeling you get when you come face to face with my trendy non-capital entry.

you ask yourself, "didn't he go to elementary school?" i did indeed, baby. but i'm breaking the rules because i'm trendy.

some people use capital letters in the middle of words. don't be fooled. they aren't trendy. they are posers. posers who think they are trendy, but who are just posers with no sense of the trendy. the trend is for no capitals not the misuse of capitals, posers!

what do you think of this entry? do you have any suggestions for how it could be more trendy? are you overwhelmed by the cutting edge trendy nature of my complete nonuse of capitals? if so send me mail at [email protected] or sign my guest book.

Posted at 11:39 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action