2002-07-14 � And Christopher Robin LIVES IN MY ASS

It is my pleasure to bring The Disney Tattoo Guy to your attention. I first came across The Disney Tattoo Guy, aka George Reiger about ten days ago. I spent about an hour exploring every lovely crevice of his site. I especially love the photos. Here is a sample.



That kid from the Partridge Family is almost in frame. There are many, many more photos, both with and without celebrities, here.

As an aside, I do love a man in a cartoon character fanny pack.

I know many of you are too busy to click and return. So let me give you a few of the more interesting tidbits I picked up on my visit to tattooland. George has more than 1,355 Disney tattoos that cover more than eighty percent of his body. He claims he visits one of the parks (and by that I mean CA, FL, FR, or Ja-fucking-pan. He's been to Disneyland Tokyo seven times) at least once a month. And everytime he arrives, he kisses the ground. It's sacred you see.

He says he's on his sixth wife because the first five couldn't handle the hard-on he has for Disney. He says when his daughter was thirteen she moved away from him and refused to speak to him because he cared more about Mickey than her. He does not deny that he cared more about Mickey than his daughter. He says "Disney comes first no matter what. It comes before the wives, it comes before the kids."

The tattoos are arranged by category. For example, cartoon characters that live under the sea are inked on his belly. And Winnie the Pooh characters live on his ass, but those are not for the prying eyes of the public. Those are for his wife only, no matter who she happens to be at the time.

I am not making this up.

Well, naturally, the first thing I did was email my friend Brett and ask if he had seen the ground kissing. Brett's work station is right up front at the gate. It puts him in a prime viewing position.

He, in fact, has met George on a number of occasions and can confirm the ground kissing. He says George is a very nice man and is perhaps the most enthusiastic park guest. He says that George, a civilian, knows more about upcoming Disney Animation projects than the rank and file cast member does. He says George already has tattoos of charactes from movies not even announced yet. I should add that Brett says all this with a twinge of jealousy in his voice.

Here is the text of an email I sent the Disney Tattoo Guy on July 5, 2002.

George,

You have a mental illness. Harmless, I guess, though your exes may disagree.

That being said, please more pictures. Close-ups of the tats. All I can make out is a mass of ink and the occasional mickey silhouette.

Brian

To date, George has not responded.

If you would like to send George an email asking him questions about his collection of Mickey knick-knacks, or request a tour of his Disney themed house, or even ask him why he hasn't responded to my simple inquiry for better photos of the tatts, you may do so by clicking here. Don't forget to copy me in.

Posted at 9:17 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action