2002-05-03 � Ooh La La

This isn't a proper entry. One of those is soon to follow.

~~~~~~

I wanted to mention that last night I was watching CSI and they took the Chante story and turned it into a snappy little diversion on their crime program.

They made Chante into a lawyer! Then they wrote dialog to match like, "I hate lawyers" and "I really hate lawyers." The crime lab people went after the lawyer extra hard because they all hated lawyers so much.

I think I'm outraged.

~~~~~~

Last night, after my third exam in three days, Peth and I met the lovely and gracious Ooh La La at the Crystal Lake Diner for danish and a toss.

We sat all the way in the back and Maureen was so charming when she accepted the tip early. Peth had a list of conversation points. They were most helpful as otherwise we would have continued on in uncomfortable silence. Ooh La La stayed for a polite number of minutes and then forced a yawn. She claimed her cold medicine would not permit her to stay even a moment longer. She assured us it wasn't because of us, because of the way we are.

I splashed Ooh La La with backwash from my straw.

~~~~~~

Last night's bankruptcy exam was difficult. It's ok, though. I've done the math. I can get two Ds and still graduate.

I have only two exams left in my whole law school career.

~~~~~~

Peth left a particularly profane photo in my guestbook. Wendy started all this sp**m business, and now it has a life of its own.

Won't ten of you sign it so the image will be hidden?

Posted at 8:48 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action