2002-05-21 � place keeper

Dearest Readers,

I'm sorry for my absence. It seems I finished law school and suddenly I had nothing to say to you! Don't take it personally, it wasn't you and the way you are. It was me.

My graduation ceremony is on Friday. My parents are coming in tomorrow. The rest of my family on Thursday. I have various glamorous parties and gatherings to attend because that is the way of graduates.

All of this should keep me fairly busy through the holiday weekend. I will try to observe something interesting to comment on, but I make no promises, no guarantees. (I use the term "guarantee" in its legal sense, of course. I'm entitled to do so as I have spent the past three years learning alternate "legal" definitions to common words like "perfection" and "lapse" and "is.")

Should you choose to, you may peruse the archives like Spunky while you wait for fresh Sooner. I hope it won't be too terribly long, but who can say?

For those of you who may find the archives daunting, allow me to point out a few favorites from way back when I used to have a big ole picture of grasshoppers doing it at the top of my diary.

This one gets more google hits than any other entry in my diary because it contains the word "poop-cam." I find this to be horrifying, but have resisted comment until now.

This one is my favorite Theresa entry. It features weiners and lesions.

This one is about my all too rapid aging and how very noticible it is.

And of course, the very first Disney story, courtesy of Brett.

I'll be back soon enough and with tons of renewed energy to dedicate to you. I swear it. But for the next few days, I've got to be the host and the graduate and other stuff.

All my love,

Brian

Posted at 5:43 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action