2001-11-30 � Chicken vindaloo

I'm at Tommy's and we're watching TV waiting for the appointed movie time to arrive. We already had sex of sorts. We already ate Indian food. TV is the next best time filler. So Jeopardy came on and the guy starts talking about how they are looking for new contestants in Philadelphia.

I thought about it for about 3 seconds before I went on the website and registered. Tom registered too. In fact he registered first. Do you think we'll wind up on the same program? I won't throw it for him. If he beats me he'll have to earn it.

That Alex Trebek. He owes me so much money. I have been playing along for years. I wrote him a letter once. It said, "I play your game everyday and by my calculations you people owe me $39,425,723,094,857.00.

Three months later I got a letter in the mail inviting me to try out for the show.

Do you think they will have a check waiting for me at the casting call?

Do you think this has anything to do with terrorism?



Do you have any gum?

Posted at 7:25 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action