2001-12-15 � them boots

I am on a hiatus from the library for a short while. It seems they do not need weekend reference assistance between finals and the start of the new semester. This means that I do not come into contact with Theresa. This is no less than tragic. I do, however, have a few friends who have been deemed necessary over these holiday weeks. Among them, the charming and beautiful Nude Platypus, who provided us with the following gem via my notes.

theresa was here when I got to work today. I was wearing my new black and shiny blue boots. She asked me if they were warm and then she asked me if they were waterproof...but she didn't wait for the answer...she just walked off. Not that I know whether or not they are waterproof...I just bought them because they are pretty.

Peth has independantly confirmed portions of this story to be true.

Is it wrong for me to be so obsessed with a 6,546,987,651,457 year old woman? Is it?

Posted at 11:28 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action