2002-01-24 � bevin?

Today, I was talking to Bevin about the fact that she's been making out with boys lately. She said she's been feeling a little vulnerable lately. She said she hasn't been feeling much like a girl lately. She said girls make out and then act like they're married. She said she just wants to have fun and feel sexy and not be married after. She said boys are always ready to make out with no commitment. She said boys always say yes.

A half hour later, when Bevin and I were done making out, we chatted awkwardly. I brushed a stray curl out of her eyes. She tolerated my touch, but was tense. I could tell. I know her so well.

"I think I love you," I said.

"You don't love me, Brian. This is not love."

"How can you judge my love? How can you tell me how I feel? How can you know the depth of my feeling? How can that happen?"

"Look, this has been nice, Brian. It was great. You were great. But it was just a moment we shared. " She punched me playfully in the shoulder. "You're a nice, beautiful, sweet boy. But I have to go. I have an appointment or something. I have to go."

"It's ten thirty. It's night time. What appointment?"

"I have to get my dog to the vet. An after hours vet."

"You don't have a dog."

She turned and looked at me. There was anger in her eyes. "How do you know that? Are you following me? Spying on me?"

"No. Nothging like that."

"Listen, Brian, I have to go." She picked up her things and headed for the door. "Stay away from me. I don't need another Fatal Attraction thing. I know how to get a restraining order. Stay away from me."

The door swung shut. I only cried a little.

Bevin should be careful. It may work with straight boys, but sometimes gay boys are just like fourteen year old girls. Right Wesley?

If you would like to say something to Bevin about this incident, you may sign Bevin's guest book using the following form. To sign my guestbook, use the link up top.

sign Bevin's guestbook:







Posted at 7:15 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action