2001-10-21 � we came a knocking but we couldn't get in

Today the boyfriend and I went to the city because it's our one year anniversary. Well, it's not actually our anniversary, that's tomorrow but the fucking school nazis are making us both go to class and since we go to class in different states, we were pretending. Pretending is healthy.

Anyway the plan was to go to the coffee shop where we met and order the same thing we had one year ago and try and sit at the same table and look at each other in a sickeningly longing sort of way.

But it was not to be. It seems the coffee shop where we met is closed for renovation and is undergoing a name change to boot.

What do you think this means? Do I have to change my name now? Do I need to undergo plastic surgery? Are we connected to the place of our meeting or was it just a coincidence. Did this happen as punishment for trying to go a day early? What do you think this means?

If you think you know sign my guestbook, or send me email at [email protected]

Posted at 5:45 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action