2001-09-30 � for plum

Last night I went to the moives and I saw the lovely Plum while I was there. (Don't even try that link if you're on Netscape. Her site is broken so only Explorer can see it. Hate that.) She asked me to review the movie so she would know what to say to the people who can't decide what to see. I guess some wackos ask the movie theater cashier about this stuff. Whatever.

So here we go. The movie was a nearly perfect movie. If the movie had just had a ray gun, and a flying carpet, and a sound track with lots of wah wah peddal, and a garbage monster it would have been perfect. Oh and also it needed the gratuitous use of appliances, and a scene that was subtitled, and a cat that could talk in English, and Keanu Reeves. It also could have done with an invisible man, and a computer virus, and cameo by the director, and a scene in 3-D so I could get some cool glasses.

Yeah, that would have made it better.

Also the pretzel bites were hard. Tom ate them anyway.

Posted at 11:09 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action