2001-09-13 � This entry is not about that.

So, today is my birthday. I doubt it will be mentioned on the news tonight but I will not know if they mention it or not. I will mark the passing of another birthday by not watching the evening news. My little birthday present to myself.

I tend to like the round the clock coverage of stuff for the first few hours, but then I get really tired of the talking heads saying the same thing over and over. They chatter just to fill air time. There is nothing new to report, yet they drone on.

They're doing a fabu job and all. Very professional appropriate tones. But I really don't want to see the building collapse again.

I guess I'm a newspaper man at heart.

Posted at 1:27 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action