2001-08-02 � Poop-cam

This morning I heard about something I consider to be disturbing. They've invented, tested, and approved for general use the POOP-CAM. That's right, it's a camera in a pill that a patient swallows and it snaps shots as it moves through the digestive track and transmits them to a stylish pack the patient carries until he or she poops the camera out a few days later. These images are used by health professionals to diagnose tumors and ulcers and such.

I'm concerned, however, about the engineering freak who dreamed this up. What maladjusted techno-dweeb was sitting around having a few and decided to swallow a tie clip spy cam just to take pics of his innerds. "Too scratchy on the way down" he'd complained. We'll put it in a CAPSULE and see what happens.

Well I guess it's ok as long as he's (and I presume it was a he because it strikes me as more likely that a boy would want to see his own shit before it comes out) directing his evil genius toward medical tech. Power like that should only be used for good, never for evil.

Posted at 11:02 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action