2001-07-18 � musings

Today I feel especially randy. It's a very strange and somewhat unnerving feeling. Oh, it's not out of control or anything. I'm not fantasizing about girls or anything icky like that. I have a tentative date tonight, so it all might work out in the end. (No pun intended.)

Last night I baked. I love to bake, it's just that after I do, I feel compelled to eat what I've made, which is inevitably bad. I live by myself, so I don't even have anyone to share it with unless I make special arrangements.

I'm working two jobs right now, and today is my third 12 hour work day in a row. I'm just beat, and I still have about 10 hours to go. At least it's raining outside. That's always cool. Yesterday it was about 368,865,615,375,254,846,936,873 degrees outside. Today it's much better. �Cause of the rain.

I hope to be feeling a little more creative later and update my diary with an entry more along the lines of the ones anybody reading this has become accustomed to. You know, the bizarre tirades about something or another that has little importance, but confounds me none the less. Until then, this will have to do.

If you want to email me about this entry, please use [email protected]

Posted at 10:39 a.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action