2001-07-11 � confession

Last week, or maybe the week before somebody sent an unsigned email to the library complaining. He or she said that he couldn't believe the complete disregard the staff has for the patrons who are trying to study. Among our offenses-- allowing our keys to jingle and wheeling carts that squeek across the floor. It was his or her thesis that all of these things were done specifically to irritate our patrons.

Anyway, now I'm paranoid about every noise I make. Today I am wearing sandals which are a little loose. The space between my foot and the leather causes them to make soft sounds as I walk.

I'm a dirty key jingler

Posted at 7:00 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action