2001-04-07 � Dilemma

My pay check came in short. Appearantly there was an error in the transmission of the number of hours I worked to the home office, and I should have been paid twice as much as I was. They tell me they can rectify the problem in 2 weeks. In the mean time my rent is due in 1 week. This means I'm going to have to make a choice. I can call and beg my parents for money, or hook on the street corner.

The folks have been very patient with my poverty, but I so hate to tap them. I wish I was out of school and a little more self-sufficient. I guess that means I'd better line up a mack and buy a small weapon I can conceal in my hair.

You know.

For protection.

Posted at 3:17 p.m.

previously on Soonernext on Sooner

last five entries

  • making Sense of the State of the Union -- 2
  • Making Sense of the State of the Union -- Pt. 1
  • But I'm Willing to Learn
  • Rough Draft
  • Political Action